Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez Alfonso Rojas » 06 sty 2018 19:28

Can I use a Stag300 for 8 cylinder on 4 cylinder engine? I mean, can it be configured via software?
Alfonso Rojas
 
Posty: 9
Dołączył(a): 13 lut 2017 22:51
Samochód: ponchin5
Instalacja: ponchin5

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez psooya » 06 sty 2018 21:18

Yes.
Fast Garage - Strojenie instalacji LPG + AFR LM1/LM2, poprawki, przeglądy, serwis samochodowy, tuningi.
psooya
 
Posty: 3661
Dołączył(a): 13 gru 2012 21:08
Lokalizacja: Kraków
Samochód: Toyota Yaris 99r 1.0 VVTi
Instalacja: 300ISA2,TAP03,MX-HS211,Alaska,

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez Alfonso Rojas » 07 sty 2018 18:57

good, What do I need to do this? just select cylinder the engine cylinder size? or there is another change on the software once it is connected to the ecu..regards,,
Alfonso Rojas
 
Posty: 9
Dołączył(a): 13 lut 2017 22:51
Samochód: ponchin5
Instalacja: ponchin5

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez psooya » 07 sty 2018 22:03

Select 4 cylinder. Should be enough.
Fast Garage - Strojenie instalacji LPG + AFR LM1/LM2, poprawki, przeglądy, serwis samochodowy, tuningi.
psooya
 
Posty: 3661
Dołączył(a): 13 gru 2012 21:08
Lokalizacja: Kraków
Samochód: Toyota Yaris 99r 1.0 VVTi
Instalacja: 300ISA2,TAP03,MX-HS211,Alaska,

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez Alfonso Rojas » 12 sty 2018 05:11

Help, please

I tried to connect my laptop to the stag300-8 ECU in order to select 4 cylinder to my car. The USB connector of cable flashes when is connected to the laptop, but there is no connection on the software, it seems like a driver is missing in in order to my laptop recognize the cable or some...where can I download the driver?

Later I get a stag300-4, In order to avoid the job to remove the 8 cylinder harness, I install this ECU using the same harness for the 8 cylinder installed on the car. But the fuse on the harness blown. I supposed all the stag 300 have the same pinouts, with only have more cable for the extra injectors, am I wrong?

using a multimeter and the 4 cylinder ECU connected, I can check the positive power cable are grounded, because it the fuse blown; this not happen when the 8 cylinder ECU are in place.

I also have the 4 cylinder harness, do I need to remove the 8 cylinder harness and install the proper 4 cylinder?

so my questions are:

Where Do I can download the driver to my laptop recognize the USB cable and get connected?
The software, when opened shows a connection port used, Do I need to change it to get connected?
The 4,6 and 8 harness have different pinouts so they cannot be interchangeable with 4,6 and 8 cylinder ECUs?
if I install the 4 cylinder harness and its proper 4 cylinder ECU, will the engine run with CNG at the first attempt? or do I need to configure it before.

I really will appreciate your help.

Regards
Alfonso Rojas
 
Posty: 9
Dołączył(a): 13 lut 2017 22:51
Samochód: ponchin5
Instalacja: ponchin5

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez Marcin Dziewiątkowski » 12 sty 2018 15:11

It looks You dont have STAG USB interface.I dont know what type You have, look manufacturer drivers .
Please show me PORT window after You will connectd all and run engine on idle.

Bez tytułu.jpg
Bez tytułu.jpg (25.14 KiB) Przeglądane 17 razy
marcin.dziewiatkowski@ac.com.pl

Pracownik AC S.A.

Pomoc Techniczna AC
Avatar użytkownika
Marcin Dziewiątkowski
 
Posty: 1392
Dołączył(a): 13 mar 2014 13:47

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez Alfonso Rojas » 12 sty 2018 18:57

oks..and what about the harness compatibility between the 4 and 8 cylinder model..

and can I test an ECU applying power and connecting the switch, and the MAF and temperature sensor..(out of a car) without petrol and CNG inyector connected? in order to try to test the connectio
Alfonso Rojas
 
Posty: 9
Dołączył(a): 13 lut 2017 22:51
Samochód: ponchin5
Instalacja: ponchin5

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez psooya » 13 sty 2018 03:03

I also have the 4 cylinder harness, do I need to remove the 8 cylinder harness and install the proper 4 cylinder?
No. You can use 8 or 4 cylinder harnes. For cylinder for 1 to 4 the pinout ist the same.
Fast Garage - Strojenie instalacji LPG + AFR LM1/LM2, poprawki, przeglądy, serwis samochodowy, tuningi.
psooya
 
Posty: 3661
Dołączył(a): 13 gru 2012 21:08
Lokalizacja: Kraków
Samochód: Toyota Yaris 99r 1.0 VVTi
Instalacja: 300ISA2,TAP03,MX-HS211,Alaska,

Re: Stag300-8 used on 4 cylinder engine

Postprzez Alfonso Rojas » 13 sty 2018 19:50

For some reason, when I attach the 4 cylinder ecu to the 8 cyl harness the fuse blown, and the positive power cable seems grounded checked with a multimeter,
Note that the 8 cylinder ecu in its proper harness installed in the car, works, but a green led on the power button flash and the CNG system does nor activate, I think is because the missing configuration to 4 cylinder, I have the driver to try to connect to it again.

beside it, I plan to connect the 4 cyl ECU with its 4 cyl harness, its sensors, switches and maybe some resistors as dummy injectors and see if the signal to the input CNG solenoid is present, also I will try to connect with the ecu in this test.
Alfonso Rojas
 
Posty: 9
Dołączył(a): 13 lut 2017 22:51
Samochód: ponchin5
Instalacja: ponchin5


Powrót do Instalacje podciśnieniowe - STAG

Kto przegląda forum

Użytkownicy przeglądający ten dział: Brak zidentyfikowanych użytkowników i 2 gości